Sonoma County Winegrowers Announce 2015/2016 Commissioners

Santa Rosa, Calif.—The Sonoma County Winegrowers (SCW) are excited to announce their 2015/2016 Commissioners, including seven incumbents, as well as the election of one new and two past Commissioners representing some of Sonoma County’s top vineyard properties, families, regions, and industry leaders.

Commission incumbents who were re-confirmed to the board include : Kevin Barr of Redwood Empire Vineyard Management, Domenico Carinalli of Carinalli Vineyard, Douglas McIlroy of Aquarius Ranch Associates, Richard Mounts of Mounts Family Vineyard, Vickie Mulas of Mulas Family Vineyards, Glenn Procter of Puccioni Ranch, and Brent Young of Jordan Vineyard & Winery.

New to the Commission is Marissa Ledbetter, a 4th generation farmer who is Vice President of Operations for her family’s Vino Farms. Ledbetter’s family has been respected for farming winegrapes in Sonoma County since the 1970’s.

Returning to the Commission are Duff Bevill, Founder & Partner at Bevill Vineyard Management, as well as the Commission’s Founding Chairman; and Joe Dutton, a 5th generation winegrower and co-owner of Dutton Ranch, whose family has been farming in Sonoma County since the late 1800’s and growing winegrapes since 1964 in Russian River Valley.

Several respected Commissioners termed out, including John Balletto of Balletto Vineyards, Vicki Michalczyk of Hawk Hill Vineyard and Steve Sangiacomo of Sangiacomo Family Vineyards.

“Our commitment to sustainability and resulting progress with more than 60% of the vineyard acreage in Sonoma County completing assessment, with 33% certified sustainable, is a testament to the leadership of our strong organization,” says Karissa Kruse, President of the Sonoma County Winegrowers. “The Sonoma County Winegrowers continue to build momentum in the marketplace and I’m thankful and proud of our outgoing Commissioners, and new ones, for all their dedication, passion and commitment to the grape growing community here in Sonoma County and beyond.”

During their July Commission Board meeting, the Commission unanimously elected Kevin Barr as Chairman of the Board, Joe Dutton as Vice Chairman, and Mark Sanchietti as Treasurer.

The 2015/2016 Sonoma County Winegrowers Commissioners are: Kevin Barr (Chairman), Joe Dutton (Vice Chairman), Mark Sanchietti (Treasurer), Duff Bevill (Founding Chairman), Doug McIlroy, Glenn Proctor, Bret Munselle, Dan Rotlisberger, Brad Petersen (Past Chairman), George Martinelli and Ray Johnson (Public Member At-Large). Commission Alternates include : Brent Young, Vickie Mulas, Richard Mounts (Past Treasurer), Marissa Ledbetter, Domenic Carinalli, Mark Pasternak, Richard Schaefers, Joe Judge, Joe Battaglini, Anna Darden and Rhonda Smith (Public Member At-Large).


About the Sonoma County Winegrowers

The Sonoma County Winegrape Commission (also known as Sonoma County Winegrowers) is a marketing and education organization dedicated to the promotion and preservation of Sonoma County as one of the world’s premier grape growing regions. SCW has oversight by California Department of Food and Agriculture which supports producer regions. With more than 1,800 growers, SCW’s goal is to increase awareness and recognition of the quality and diversity of Sonoma County’s grapes and wines through dynamic marketing and educational programs targeted to wine consumers around the world. In January 2014, SCW committed to becoming the nation’s first 100% sustainable winegrowing region by 2019.  For more information about SCWC and its programs, visit

Media Contact

Sean Carroll
Sonoma County Winegrowers
Director of Marketing and Communications
Phone: 707-522-5865
Email: [email protected]

Attachment Size
PDF icon 08282015 New Commissioners Release_FINAL.pdf 44.02 KB