The Sonoma County Winegrape Commission, also known as Sonoma County Winegrowers (SCW), was established in 2006 as a marketing and educational organization dedicated to the promotion and preservation of Sonoma County as one of the world’s premier grape growing regions. SCW has oversight by California Department of Food and Agriculture which supports producer regions.

With more than 1,800 growers, SCW’s goal is to increase awareness and recognition of the quality and diversity of Sonoma County’s grapes and wines through dynamic marketing and educational programs targeted to wine consumers around the world.

In January 2014, SCW committed to becoming the nation’s first 100% sustainable winegrowing region by 2019. As of December 2015, 64% of the vineyard acreage in Sonoma County has gone through the sustainability self-assessment and 48% of vineyards are certified by a third party auditor. These sustainability efforts were recently recognized with California’s highest environmental honor, the 2016 Governor’s Environmental and Economic Leadership Award (GEELA).

2017/2018 Commissioners

Joe Dutton (Chairman)
Glenn Proctor (Vice Chairman)
Mark Sanchietti (Treasurer)
John Balletto
Marissa Ledbetter
Duff Bevill
Doug McIlroy
George Martinelli
Vickie Mulas
Bret Munselle
Steve Sangiacomo
Ray Johnson (Public Member at Large)


Tony Bugica
Domenic Carinalli
Anna Darden
Mark Pasternak
Brad Petersen
Dan Rotlisberger
Rich Schaefers
Taylor Serrer
Brent Young
Rhonda Smith (Public Member at Large)


Karissa Kruse, President
707-522-5863 | Karissa@sonomawinegrape.org

Kate Piontek, Vice President of Operations
707-522-5868 | Kate@sonomawinegrape.org

Amy Landolt, Director of Marketing & PR

707-522-5865 | Amy@sonomawinegrape.org

Dana Cappelloni, Director of Sustainability and Grower Education
707-522-5851 | Dana@sonomawinegrape.org

Lori Petersen, Finance Manager
707-522-5852 | Finance@sonomawinegrape.org

Sustainability: Joe Browde: joe@sonomawinegrape.org

Wine Education: Rachel Thralls: rachel@sonomawinegrape.org

Events: Sheila Quince: sheila@sonomawinegrape.org

Sponsorship: Denise Moore: denise@sonomawinegrape.org