About

Some Essential Information About SCW

The Sonoma County Winegrape Commission, also known as Sonoma County Winegrowers (SCW), was established in 2006 as a marketing and educational organization dedicated to the promotion and preservation of Sonoma County as one of the world’s premier grape growing regions. SCW has oversight by California Department of Food and Agriculture which supports producer regions.

With more than 1,800 growers, SCW’s goal is to increase awareness and recognition of the quality and diversity of Sonoma County’s grapes and wines through dynamic marketing and educational programs targeted to wine consumers around the world.

In January 2014, SCW committed to becoming the nation’s first 100% sustainable winegrowing region by 2019. As of December 2015, 64% of the vineyard acreage in Sonoma County has gone through the sustainability self-assessment and 48% of vineyards are certified by a third party auditor. These sustainability efforts were recently recognized with California’s highest environmental honor, the 2016 Governor’s Environmental and Economic Leadership Award (GEELA).

2018/2019 Commissioners

  • Joe Dutton (Chairman)
  • Glenn Proctor (Vice Chairman)
  • Mark Sanchietti (Treasurer)
  • Marissa Ledbetter
  • Doug McIlroy
  • George Martinelli
  • Vickie Mulas
  • Bret Munselle
  • Brad Peterson
  • Steve Sangiacomo
  • Ray Johnson (Public Member at Large)

Commissioner Alternates

  • Kevin Barr
  • Tony Bugica
  • Domenic Carinalli
  • Anna Darden
  • Mark Pasternak
  • Rich Schaefers
  • Taylor Serres
  • Carolyn Wasem
  • Robert Weinstock
  • Rhonda Smith (Public Member at Large)

Our Staff

Karissa Kruse, President
707-522-5863 | Karissa@sonomawinegrape.org

Kate Piontek, Vice President of Operations
707-522-5868 | Kate@sonomawinegrape.org

Amy Landolt, Director of Marketing & PR
707-522-5865 | Amy@sonomawinegrape.org

Valerie Pearce, Business Manager
707-522-5864 | Valerie@sonomawinegrape.org

Alisha Basich, Business Development & Program Manager
707-522-5867 | Alisha@sonomawinegrape.org

Kaitlyn Silva, Marketing Coordinator
707-522-5862| Kaitlyn@sonomawinegrape.org

Dana Cappelloni, Director of Sustainability and Grower Education
707-522-5851 | Dana@sonomawinegrape.org

Learn more about Sonoma County Winegrower’s staff.

Our Consultants

Sustainability:

Wine Education:

Events: